Governor's Workforce Development Board

Mining and Materials Sector Council

Membership:

Chair – Dana Pray, Barrick Gold North America

Joe Riney, Nevada Mining Association

Sharon Horn, RAM Enterprise Inc.

Cindy Wild, *Newmont Mining Corporation*

Dr. Carrie Stringham, Great Basin Gold Ltd.

Bret Murphy, Great Basin College

Russ Fields, Mackay School of Earth Sciences and Engineering

Richard Martin, Comstock Mining, Inc.

Pam Borda, Elko County Economic Diversification Authority

Councilwoman Gerri Schroder, City of Henderson Ward 1

Jeff Zander, Elko County School District

Ray Bacon, Nevada Manufacturers Association

Dr. Karoly Kocsis, University of Nevada, Reno

James Campos, Nevada State College

Senator Debbie Smith, Nevada Senate District 13

David McElwain, Clark County School District

Manuel Villanueva, Newmont Mining Corporation

Commissioner Vida Keller, *Lyon County*

Niki Reggiatore, Great Basin College

Sheldon Mudd, Governor's Office of Economic Development

Ex-officio Members:

Jeremey Hays, *DETR Bureau of Research and Analysis* (Economist)
Byron Goynes, *Workforce Connections* (Southern Nevada Workforce Investment Board)
Lynda Crawford, *Nevadaworks* (Northern Nevada Workforce Investment Board)
Lou Lombaro, *Nevada JobConnect*Kyle Casci, *Nevada JobConnect*

DETR/Research & Analysis Bureau: *Workforce Intelligence Unit*

Bill Anderson, Chief Economist/Sector Council Administrator Christopher Robison, Supervising Economist/Sector Council Research Analyst De Salazar, Program Specialist III/Sector Council Coordinator Coralie Peterson, Administrative Assistant II/Sector Council Support

Governor's Office of Economic Development (GOED) Representative:	
Bob Potts, Research Analyst	
Updated Wednesday, September 30, 2015	