Governor's Workforce Development Board

Agriculture Sector Council

Membership:

Chair - Amber Smyer, State of Nevada Dept. of Agriculture

Vice-Chairs – Dave Coon, *Anderson Dairy* Senator James Settelmeyer, *Nevada Senate*

Assemblywoman Irene Bustamante Adams, Nevada Assembly

Jeff Sutich, State of Nevada Dept of Agriculture

Heather Steel, Great Basin College

Jeff Brigger, NV Energy

Mike Catalano, US Foods

Rob Hooper, Northern Nevada Development Authority

Dr. Boyd Spratling, *Large Animal Veterinarian/Rancher*

Dr. Frederick Steinmann, University of Nevada Reno, Cooperative Extension

Rod Adams, Moapa Valley High School

Jeff Bryant, Urban Roots Garden Classrooms

Mike Pointer, Washoe County School District

Matthew Tuma, Governor's Office of Economic Development

Christie Gescheider, Moana Nursery

Ex-officio Members:

Jeremey Hays, *DETR Bureau of Research and Analysis* (Economist)
Jim Kostecki, *Workforce Connections* (Southern Nevada Workforce Investment Board)
Melinda Lyons, *Nevadaworks* (Northern Nevada Workforce Investment Board)
John Collins, *Nevada Dept of Corrections*Ben Daseler, *Nevada JobConnect*Christine Ridge, *Nevada JobConnect*

DETR/Research and Analysis Bureau *Workforce Intelligence Unit:*

Bill Anderson, Chief Economist/Sector Council Administrator Christopher Robison, Supervising Economist/Sector Council Research Analyst De Salazar, Program Specialist III/Sector Council Coordinator Coralie Peterson, Administrative Assistant II/Sector Council Support

Governor's Office of Economic Development (GOED) Representative:

Bob Potts, Research Analyst